Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
Countryside Accommodations
REVIEWS

MORE REVIEWS ON TRIP ADVISOR

https://www.tripadvisor.ca/Hotel_Review-g562672-d12967485-Reviews-Centennial_House_Bed_and_Breakfast-Jordan_Station_Lincoln_Ontario.html

November 2018

We spent last weekend with Diane and Dave at their B and B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the White Pine room. It was roomy with two arm chairs in front of the fireplace and also a table and chairs to eat breakfast in the morning privately if you don't feel like eating in the main area. They also allow you to pick your breakfast times which is a nice touch. Breakfast was on time and excellent both days. More than enough food, beautifully plated and tasted amazing. There is also a kitchenette with coffee, tea, a water cooler, fridge, microwave and toaster oven plus all the utensils etc. I can't think of anything they haven't got covered. And to top it off they are both friendly but not intrustive. It is so convenient to all the wineries in the area, and very peaceful. Will come back again, hopefully when we can take advantge of the beautiful backyard and pool.

*****

October 2018

Absolutely beautiful accommodations and wonderful hosts!! The breakfast in the morning was spectacular and the fresh squeezed orange juice was the icing on the cake! It was everything I had hoped for and so much more. The memories we made here are ones I will cherish for the rest of my life.

~Ashley

*****

September 2018

Diane, Dave & Lily,

Thank you very much for your kind hospitality. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. It will definitely tide us over on the next few wine tastings. So sweet of you to leave me a birthday gift at the door. I will be sure to think of you when I try it at home. Hoping our paths meet again.

~ Regards, Fara J

*****

August 2018

My daughter and I recently stayed at Centennial House during our annual wine tasting jaunt through the Niagara Escarpment and Twenty Valley wine region. This was our first stay at a B&B and we are converts. After our initial introduction and tour, Dave left us to use the facilities which included a lovely pool and patio and was a welcome treat after a day in the heat touring the region. 

The owners respect their guests' privacy and have struck a perfect balance between being welcoming and keeping their distance if that is what you prefer. They can be reached by text or a ring of the doorbell if needed.
We had our choice of time and location to have our breakfast - our room, poolside or porch. The meal was spectacular with a large French press of coffee, bottle of freshly squeezed orange juice, cheese tray... it was quality all the way (we declined the bacon due to our dietary restrictions). 

There is a kitchenette available for all guests with a full fridge, microwave, coffee maker with pods. We stayed in the Red Oak room which was clean, roomy and comfortable with robes and slippers for our use. The bathroom is across the hall and was dedicated to us.

We would definitely stay at the Centennial House again and thank Diane and Dave for their expert hospitality and for introducing us into the world of the B&B

~ Anna T

July 2018

Love this B&B. All I can say is that ALL the bases have been covered to make this a truly comfortable and special experience. We enjoyed most of the amenities, with the back yard pool being at the forefront. We happened to visit during a hot spell so going for an evening swim, then relaxing in the comfortable outdoor surroundings was so very welcome and satisfying. Returning to our room, we enjoyed a comfortable and peaceful night’s sleep. Breakfast the following morning was exceptional which we chose to have served by the pool. It was carefully prepared and included some local delicacies. All delicious. WOW...They have definitely thought of all the details in advance of our visit. A wonderful travel experience and travel memory for us. Highly recommended.

~ Sean & Blondie

***

June 2018

This is a lovely bed and breakfast. The hosts, Diane and Dave are exceptionally friendly. Their attention to detail makes your stay enjoyable. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and up to date. The use of the kitchenette was handy. The linens are first class, including robes and slippers. We enjoyed a great gourmet breakfast by the pool. Would recommend this BnB to anyone. Thanks Dave & Diane.

~ Margaret & Bill and Doris & Reinhardt

May 2018

Perfect stay. Cannot wait to come again. Best B&B we have visited. Hosts were so welcoming and helpful. Every detail had been considered. And our breakfast (we needed a vegetarian meal) was outstanding. Sitting by the pool for breakfast was such a treat. We will be back!

~ Angela & Dave

***

April 2018

Great breakfast, great value, clean comfortable room. Diane and David are your gracious hosts for a wonderful stay in the heart of wine country. Very clean, well appointed, comfortable room, with attention to detail. Bountiful, homemade gourmet breakfast brought to your room on a trolley! Will be back again to stay during future wine tasting events.

~ Michael & Susan

***

March 2018

Exceptional experience with Diane and Dave. The White Pine room is 5 star with wood burning fireplace, private washroom and private deck overlooking an ample yard! A breakfast that one would be served at the Ritz gets you on your way with pleasant memories! Thank you Diane and Dave. See you soon.

~ Daniel & Ula

***

February 2018

Extremely pleasant stay. Rooms were in better than new condition. Fireplaces added a warm comfortable touch. Hosts were overly helpful making us comfortable and ensuring our stay was pleasant. Weather was horrible with snow and freezing temps the entire time, but they had the snow cleaned from the driveway each morning before daylight. They even cleaned the snow from our car, which I didn't expect them to do. The breakfasts were outstanding...worth at least $50 or more, and served to our schedule every morning. If we ever visit again, we will stay here.

~ George

***

January 2018

We had the privilege to stay here this weekend and we absolutely enjoyed it! Dave and Diane are wonderful hosts! Such a lovely B&B! So neat and clean and we also loved all the details from the rooms to the amazing breakfast’s. We really enjoyed it. Thanks for your gracious hospitality.

~ Otilia & Herman

***

December 2017

Diane and David were amazing hosts. The property is lovely. Lots of thoughtful little touches. Amazing breakfast! Thanks so much for your hospitality!

~ Mike & Joan

***

November 2017

My husband and I found this B&B to be well worth the stay. Diane and Dave met us at the door and were very welcoming. We stayed in the Black Walnut room. It had a very comfortable queen bed, fireplace and a table for two. The view out the window was of the back garden. The private bathroom was very clean. Although we could not use the huge back yard as it was frosty this morning, there is a balcony, off the common living room, overlooking the outdoor pool and 2 gazebos. With a big wood fireplace this room is very inviting.The huge breakfast was delicious. Also a small kitchenette is available for all by use . I would highly recommend this B & B to everyone.

~ Jim & Karen

***

October 2017

This converted family home and the Owners provided a wonderful experience. First impressions were great. Building is secure and rooms are private. The White Pines room will be our “go to” room for future visits.....and there will be future visits. I wonderful touch is the delivery of a hot breakfast suited for a king! The Owner, Diane, is wonderful and kind person. The outside facility (bbq and pool) look inviting (at a different time of year). An awesome place; you will enjoy your visit!

~ Anne Marie & Tom


3985 Fifteenth Street, Jordan Station, Ontario, L0R 1S0, Canada
289-407-6269
Switch to desktop site
sc